Lisbon Blues


Rastilho Records

10.00 €

Buy Go back

Product description

"Lisbon Blues" is the 4th album of FOR THE GLORY, recorded and mastered in July 2013 by Jacob Bredahl (ex-Hatesphere).
Limited Digipack CD Edition w/12 pages booklet. Artwork by Ricardo "Congas" Dias and Samuel Lucas.
Lisboa é uma das cidades mais bonitas do mundo! Mais do que um statement, é algo que os portugueses se podem orgulhar: vivem numa cidade lindíssima, carregada de história e de uma beleza invulgar. Em crise ou não, os portugueses são uns resistentes, não se vergam perante as adversidades. Têm esperança num futuro melhor. São saudosistas - talvez em demasia. E saudosismo não significa forçosamente FADO, património da humanidade. Lisboa tem mais do que os postais encantados que vendem nas lojas a turistas. Tem a rebeldia de uma nova geração de miúdos que encontram na música uma tábua de salvação, uma esperança neste mundo cheio de incertezas. Lisboa tem um activo movimento Hardcore-Punk, muito mais que um género musical. Os For The Glory assinam em “Lisbon Blues” um manifesto do que significa viver num país em crise mas que não cede perante a nova ordem mundial imperialista. Escrito nas ruas de Lisboa, com a alma e coração. Com letras que nos falam sobre sonhos e traições; desespero e a crença num futuro melhor. Lisboa, tal como os portugueses, vive nessa dicotomia bipolar. “Lisbon Blues” é um violento manifesto de sobrevivência, insurreição e independência. Um verdadeiro manual de iniciação à subversão pronto a ser usado.
    “Lisbon Blues” é o 4º álbum dos FOR THE GLORY, gravado e masterizado em Julho de 2013 por Jacob Bredahl (ex-Hatesphere).
Lisbon is one the most beautiful cities in the world! More than a statement, it is something that the Portuguese can boast: they live in beautiful city, full of history and unusual beauty. In crisis or not, the Portuguese are a tough, not bend in the face of adversity. Have hope for a better future. Are nostalgic - perhaps too much. And nostalgia does not necessarily mean FADO, heritage of humanity. Lisbon has more than delighted cards in stores that sell to tourists. Has the rebellion of a new generation of kids who are in music a lifeline, a hope in this world full of uncertainty. Lisbon has an active movement Hardcore-Punk, much more than a musical genre.  FOR THE GLORY sign on "Lisbon Blues" a manifesto of what it means to live in a country in crisis but not overridden by the new imperialist world order. Written in the streets of Lisbon, with heart and soul. With lyrics that speaks about dreams and betrayal, despair and belief in a better future. Lisbon, as the Portuguese, live in this bipolar dichotomy. "Lisbon Blues" is a violent manifesto of survival, rebellion and independence. A real initiation guide to subversion ready to be used.

1) Intro
2) No Color
3) The Key
4) Lisbon Blues
5) Life is a Carousel
6) 110
7) Darktimes
8) Restless Souls
9) Old Wounds
10) D.W.F.
11) Never See me Fail

Formed in 2003, For The Glory is a five piece hardcore band hailing from the suburbs of Lisbon. With their harsh and heavy sound, FOR THE GLORY is a band that has a passionate way of delivering a fast and aggressive hardcore.
In 10 years of existence FOR THE GLORY released a DIY demo and later the MCD "Drown In Blood" on Raging Planet Rec/I Owe You Nothing Rec, followed by two 7’’, "Somethings Won’t Last Forever" on Carthago Rec. and "Darker Days" on Hardknox Rec. and a first full length "Survival Of The Fittest" released Raging Planet Rec. in 2009, re-issued with bonus tracks and multimedia through the german Dead Serious Recordings.
During the summer of 2010 and to celebrate the friendship with three other bands, FOR THE GLORY release a split 7" with Black Friday '29, City To City and Last Mile, brought by the effort of three underground labels (I Owe You Nothing / Hell Xis / Golden Days).
2011 was set to be the most productive year of FOR THE GLORY, releasing and touring  SOME KIDS HAVE NO FACE (Hell Xis / Raging Planet Records/Destroy Your World Inc.), they proved the European scene what the band is all about, passionate hardcore with loads of groove, always aware with everyday issues, raising a sense of criticism towards a society based upon greed and no values such as integrity, compassion and respect. 
2012 was another great year for the band, playing tons of metal and hardcore punk festivals with some of the biggest names around, the band released of a split 7” with their friends World Eater on Save My Soul records. 
Always true to themselves, with an “what you see is what you get” attitude, it was time to release a new full length. On September 16, 2013, a new record will drop through their brand new label Rastilho Metal Records entitled “Lisbon Blues”. This possibly the heaviest and hardest record the band has ever recorded, you can see it as sign of the times. This is FOR THE GLORY’s statement to a world that wants to see the people defeated. 
FOR THE GLORY is a band that conveys what they love to play, with a passionate way to perform hardcore, with rawness and an aggressive sound, based upon true lyrics. FOR THE GLORY definitely has set their seeds to archive once more what European Hardcore is all about!
Hardcore Lives 2013.
FOR THE GLORY IS: Ricardo Dias, Sérgio Bernardo, Rui Brás, João Reis and Pedro Conceição

Related media